Thursday , 27 February 2020
Home / Politics / 2 Ondo Assembly members defect to APC

2 Ondo Assembly members defect to APC

Akure—TWO members of the Ondo State House of Assembly elected on the platform of Labour Party yesterday defected to the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC.

They are Gbenga Edema representing Ilaje constituency 11 who refused to defect with other 23 members last week to the PDP on the pretext that he was still consulting and Hon. Fola Olasehinde representing Ose council area of the state.

While Edema did not hide his displeasure of going to PDP with his other colleagues, Olasehinde who is one of the three female members in the Assembly actually signed with others to defect to PDP only to capitulate yesterday.

Olasehinde who was suspended by the house last year for over six months for occultic activities made a u-turn and defected from PDP to APC.

Speaking at a ceremony where they were accepted and registered as members of the APC by the state Chairman Hon Isaac Kekemeke, the two members said they are through with their former parties.

AmarSim Associations Development Consultants

Check Also

S/Court: PDP Uncovers APC’s Plot To Frustrate Reversal of Imo Judgment 

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) alerts that the All Progressives Congress (APC) is currently mounting …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *