Tuesday , 15 October 2019
Home / News / Bala sends 9 Commissioner nominees to Assembly for confirmation

Bala sends 9 Commissioner nominees to Assembly for confirmation

Barely two days after he swore in the caretaker chairmen of the 20 local government areas of the state, Bauchi state Governor Bala Mohammed has Thursday submitted names of nine of his nominees for the position of commissioners to the state House of Assembly.

Spokesperson to the governor and former Director General Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) Dr Ladan Salihu disclosed this on his Facebook page.

According to him, the nominees are; Dr. Ladan Salihu from Bauchi Local Government,  Professor Adamu Ahmad Ningi, Local Government,  Pharmacist Samaila Burga, Tafawa Balewa Local Government, Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki, Warji Local Government and Alhaji Nura Manu Soro from Ganjuwa Local Government.

Others are; Honourable Auwal Jatau, Zaki Local Government, Muhammad Sadiq, Dass Local Government, Abdulkadir Muhammed Chika Soro Alkaleri Local Government and Hajiya Hajara Itas from Itas/Gadau Local Government.

The will-be Commissioners will be screened by the state law makers after which they could be assigned portfolios.

Blueprint gathered that this is the first batch of the nominees and 11 more are expected to be nominated subsequently by the governor.

AmarSim Associations Development Consultants

Check Also

Troops rescue 4 more abducted  students in Kaduna

of Operation Thunder Strike have rescued the remaining four students of Government Day Secondary School …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *