Thursday , 13 December 2018
Home / Sports / Pinnick breaks NFF presidency jinx, returns for second term

Pinnick breaks NFF presidency jinx, returns for second term

Amaju Pinnick has been re-elected as the president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).
He is the first president of the NFF to be re-elected.
Pinnick recorded a landslide victory, earning 34 votes to Aminu Maigari (eight), Taiwo Ogunjobi (two).
Chinedu Okoye had no vote.
Seyi Akinwunmi also returned as vice-president of the football federation.
He polled 41 votes to defeat Sunday Ajayi who had two votes.
Likewise, incumbent Shehu Gusau was re-elected as chairman of state football association chairmen. He polled 42 votes while Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah had just one.
Ubah’s request to withdraw from the contest was rejected on the ground that it should have come before the election started.
In the board election, Ahmed Yusuf and Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande were elected representatives of the north-central zone.
Babagana Kalli and Musa Duhu are the new north-east representatives on the board.
The elected board member for north-west is Sheriff Inuwa while Ganiyu Majekodunmi will represent south-west.
Emmanuel Ibah, chairman of Akwa Ibom state football association, defeated Ostwald Atuake to claim the south-south slot.
Felix Anyansi-Agwu was re-elected as the south-east representative.
The NFF elections took place in Katsina
AmarSim Associations Development Consultants

Check Also

Cameroon stripped of 2019 Africa Cup of Nations hosting rights

Cameroon has been stripped of the right to host next year’s Africa Cup of Nations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *