Tuesday , 17 September 2019
Home / featured post / Rivers Polls: Amaechi loses Constituency to PDP

Rivers Polls: Amaechi loses Constituency to PDP

Contrary to falsehood published by two leading Pro-APC online newspapers,  Minister of Transportation,  Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi and the Candidates he fronted lost the Governorship,  House of Representatives and State House of Assembly elections in his home Local Government Area,  Ikwerre.
The PDP Candidates fielded during the elections won with overwhelming majority,  an indication of the unpopularity of the Minister amongst his constituents.
For the Ikwerre/Emohua Federal Constituency,  Mr Boniface Emerengwa Sunday of the PDP polled 90, 646 votes to defeat Godwin Jacob of ADC polled 3, 260 while Amadi Chidi of APGA polled 3514 votes amongst other contestants.
The results were declared by the INEC Returning Officer,  Dr Oriakpono Obemeata.
( Track the Returning Officer read scores including that of PDP and also make a declaration)
For the House of Assembly,  Ikwerre State Constituency,  Congratulations Hon Anslem Oguguo of the PDP polled 18,650 votes to defeat the  SDP who scored 2,192 votes.
The Declaration was made by the INEC Ikwerre State Constituency Returning Officer,  Eme Dennis
( Track the Returning Officer read scores including that of PDP and also make a declaration)
For the immediate Constituency of Amaechi,  Boniface Emerengwa of PDP was elected for Ikwerre/Emohua Federal Constituency while Anslem Oguguo of PDP was elected for Ikwerre State Constituency.
It will be recalled that soldiers working for the Minister of Transportation had used a ward Collation Officer to announce cooked figures for the Constituency.
However, the approved Returning Officer,  security officials and Party Agents participated in the official declaration.

The PDP has won 26  State Constituencies already declared for PDP across the State by INEC . The State Constituencies include:

(Use graphics…introduce below….)

1.         Hon.  Sam Ogeh (Emohua)
2.         Hon.  Azeru Opara (Port Harcourt Const 3)
3.         Hon.  Michael Chinda (Obio/Akpor 2)
4.         Hon.  Martin Amaewhule (Obio/Akpor 1)
5.         Hon.  Kelechi Nwogu (Omuma)
6.         Hon.  Eddison Ehie Edison (Ahoada East 2)
7.         Hon.  Adonye Diri (Opobo-Nkoro)
8.         Rt. Hon. Ikunyi Ibani (Andoni)
9.         Hon.  Ahiakwo Christian (ONELGA 1 )
10.      Hon.  Hon Anselem N Oguguo (Ikwerre)
11.      Hon.  Smart Adoki (Port Harcourt Const 1)
12.      Hon.  Enemi Alabo George (Asari-Toru 2)
13.      Hon.  Abinye Blessing Pepple (Bonny)
14.      Hon.  Chibudom Ezu  (Ahoada East 1)
15.      Hon.  Granville Wellington (Asari-Toru 1)
16.      Hon.  Nathaniel Elendu Uwaji (ONELGA 2)
17.      Rt. Hon. Evans Bipi (Ogu/Bolo)
18.      Hon.  Wami Solomon Chile (Port Harcourt Const. 1)
19.      Hon.  Linda Stewart (Okrika )
20.      Hon.  Matthew Dike (Tai)
21.      Hon.  Tony Ejiogu, (Etche Constituency 2)
22.      Hon.  Nnana Opurum (Etche Constituency 1).
23.      Hon.  Major jack (Akuku Toru Constituency 1)
24.      Hon.  Opuende Lolo Isaiah (Akuku Toru Constituency 2)
25.      Hon.  Aforji Igwe (Eleme)
26.      Hon.  Anthony Soberekon (Degema Constituency).

The PDP also emerged victorious in the one Senate Constituency also declared and 13 other Federal Constituencies.  Candidates  of the PDP for the two other Senatorial Districts are awaiting declaration by INEC.

The victorious National Assembly Candidates are:

(Use graphics…introduce below….)

1.         Hon.  Barry Mpigi  (Senator-elect, Rivers South-East);
2.         Hon.  Dum Dekor (Khana Federal Constituency);
3.         Hon.  Farrah Dagogo (Degema/Bonny Fed. Constituency)
4.         Hon.  Uche Nnam Obi (Onelga/Ahoada West Fed. Constituency)
5.         Hon.  Solomon Bob (Abua/Odua/Ahoada-East Fed. Constituency)
6.         Hon. A. Dogomie Abiente (Opobo/Nkoro/Andoni Federal Constituency)
7.         Hon.  Boniface Emerengwa (Ikwerre/Emouha Federal Constituency)
8.         Hon.  Chisom Dike (Eleme/Oyigbo/Tai Federal Constituency)
9.         Hon.  O.K. Chinda (Obio/Akpor Federal Constituency)
10.      Hon.  Chinyere Igwe (Port Harcourt Federal Constituency 1)
11.      Hon.  Ken Chikere (Port Harcourt Federal Constituency 2)
12.      Hon.  Ephraim Nwuzi (Etche/Omuma Federal Constituency)
13.      Hon.  Bright Gogo (Okrika/Ogu/Bolo Federal Constituency)
14.      Hon.  Boma Goodhead (Asari/Akuku Toru Federal Constituency)

8.         The summary of the results so far is as follows:

(i)       State House of Assembly:        PDP                =          26
                                          AAC/APC      =          0

(ii)      National Assembly:                    PDP                =          14

AAC/APC      =          0

AmarSim Associations Development Consultants

Check Also

NWC bows to court order, suspends Rivers APC Congress 

ALL Progressives Congress, APC, has suspended its planned Congresses for Rivers state billed to commence …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *